Deleting Servers is handled through the "Server Actions Menu".
Servers may only be removed once ALL applications hosted on the server have been removed.
Even if the application(s) are not running, they must be removed in order for the system to allow you to delete the server.
Once ALL applications have been removed, you may then delete the server.
For information regarding the deletion of applications, please review this article.