Standing Cloud Knowledge Base

Auto Restore

Last Updated: Feb 07, 2013 11:43AM MST
The Standing Cloud platform provides a unique feature to reduce downtime of your deployment should a problem occur with your server or cloud hosting provider.

Auto Restore allows users to automatically provision a new server and restore their application to a new VM if the original server goes offline.

Users may enable this feature by selecting the "auto restore" option from the "Server Actions Menu".


After selecting the "auto restore" option, a new box will display allowing you to enable the feature and select a specific amount of time to wait before initiating the automated restore.  By default, the system will auto restore after 2 minutes of not being able to connect to the server. 


After enabling this feature, simply pres the "Save".  

Should our monitors detect an outage on your server and you have the "auto restore" option enabled, we will then automatically restore your app(s) to new servers on the same cloud provider and alert you via email.

If you have any questions or need help with this feature, contact support.
comments powered by Disqus

Cloud application marketplace and management platform



    Email Us

support@standingcloud.com
http://assets0.desk.com/
false
sc_tech_support
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete